On August 26, Secretary Isidro S. Lapeña, together with DDG Lina Sarmiento, RD Florencio F. Sunico Jr., Director Juliet Orozco, and with the President of Daikin Philippines, Takayoshi Miki conducted an on-site visit to Daikin construction site in building 7 at TESDA Taguig complex.

Which, as we recall, with the recently signed Memorandum of Agreement (MoA) between TESDA and Daikin, TESDA will provide a building for Daikin to transform into a state-of-the-art HVAC Center. 

Secretary Isidro S. Lapeña, together with Deputy Director General Lina Sarmiento, led the turn over of goods from the TESDA-National Capital Region (NCR) to Hon. Pedrito Bermas, the Barangay Chairman of Western Bicutan last August 26, 2021, at the Regional Training Center-NCR.
The 200 beneficiaries from Sitio Masigasig were given grocery items and products from the outputs of the community-based training of several TESDA Technology Institutions (TTIs) in NCR.

𝐓𝐄𝐒𝐃𝐀 𝐫𝐞𝐜𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐥𝐲 𝐜𝐞𝐥𝐞𝐛𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐝 𝐢𝐭𝐬 𝟐𝟕𝐭𝐡 𝐅𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐀𝐧𝐧𝐢𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐬𝐚𝐫𝐲 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐍𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐚𝐥 𝐓𝐞𝐜𝐡-𝐕𝐨𝐜 𝐃𝐚𝐲 𝐥𝐚𝐬𝐭 𝐖𝐞𝐝𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐝𝐚𝐲, 𝐀𝐮𝐠𝐮𝐬𝐭 𝟐𝟓.

Highlights of the nationwide blended program include the awarding of Kabalikat, Tagsanay, Model Employees, Best Training Institutions, Galing Probinsya and Best Regional Office Awards.  Our congratulations to all the awardees! 
During the program, Secretary Sid Lapeña reported TESDA’s milestones and accomplishments to President Rodrigo Duterte. He also presented the plans of the Agency to meet the Fourth Industrial Revolution through an AVP. 
The virtual celebration was capped off with the message of support from the President.

As part of the celebrations of TESDA's 27th Anniversary, Secretary Isidro S. Lapeña led and virtually presented the awards to the winners of the 2021 Kabalikat Awards and Idols ng TESDA on August 24, 2021.

Secretary Isidro S. Lapeña virtually attended the awarding ceremony of "2021 top 3 Tagsanay Award" and "Paggawad ng mga Natatanging Parangal" on On August 24, 2021.
Deputy Director General Rosanna Urdaneta delivered the introductory remarks, and the awarding of Certificates of Recognition to the top 8 TESDA Technology Institutions was virtually led by Executive Director David B. Bungallon of National Institute for Technical Education and Skills Development.

Page 13 of 65